Home

Last week I bought some fresh figs from Whole Foods and I was super excited to come home and try, only to find out they were tasteless. I looked up some recipes on how to cook figs but it wasn’t until I talked to my mom that I decided to try to caramelized them. She said to sauté them in a saucepan with a little bit of red wine, brown sugar, honey, and cinnamon and eat it with some yoghurt. But I decided to put some fresh ricotta on a whole wheat toast and top it with the figs. They made for a fun and indulgent appetizer that I’ll definitely make again.IMG_2875

3 thoughts on “Caramelized figs on ricotta toast

Leave a Reply

